Our Inaugural Season

The American Crate All-Star Series Presented by PPM Racing Products proudly hosted it’s 2019 Season Banquet on Saturday, January 18th, 2020. The inaugural season for the series was a successful one with 14 races and over 150 drivers competing in the series. On any given race night, fans could expect around an average of 30 cars to roll onto the track.

At the end of the season, 10 drivers ran at least 75% of the races and earned points money. Tyler Arrington picked up the series championship in his first full season with any tour. By no means did Arrington have a dominating season, but he had the most consistent season of anyone to earn the first place points paying spot. He didn’t earn any wins on the season, but a lot of solid top five finishes were what he needed to pick up the championship. One of the best points battles took place between Eli Beets and Aaron Guinn who were both chasing not only the best points finish, but also the title, Rookie of the Year. Once the smoke cleared Beets, the tour’s youngest driver, surpassed Guinn in the final race taking him by two points. Andy Ogle who had a season with a lot of bad luck showed everyone that consistency of being at the events pays off by picking up the fourth position in the points. The tightest points battle of all came down to fifth between Ross White and Greg Martin. The two drivers tied in points, but Ross was credited with fifth by benefit of his two wins on the season while Martin had zero. Chris Chandler took 7th in the points and also won the door prize of the Five Star Bodies MD3 Combo Kit. Anthony White, who had perfect attendance early in the season before bad luck took him out of contention, took 8th in the points. Clay Coghlan finished 9th in the points, and Michael Smith rounded out the top ten in points.

Your 2019 Top 10

2019 Top 10

Front Row Left to Right: Ross White (5th), Andy Ogle (4th), Tyler Arrington (Champion), Eli Beets (2nd and Rookie of the Year), Aaron Guinn (3rd)
Back Row Left to Right: Clay Coghlan (9th), Greg Martin (6th), Anthony White (8th), Chris Chandler (7th), and Michael Smith (10th)

With 2019 behind us, 2020 looks to be even bigger with a championship already guaranteed to pay $7,500 to win!

You have found the place to be for all the information you need on the American Crate All Star Series! Get to know us, view our great sponsors and so much more. We look forward to bringing you exciting grassroots dirt late model racing at its best!

Learn More

American Crate Series Gear

Coming Soon!